BestTinyHomes

Costs

How much does a tiny home cost in Australia?

In November 2026, three builders advertised prices that state their GST basis, and the prices fall in two groups by GST basis.

Updated . 13 sources linked.

What is the quick answer?

Full summary with every figure

MK Tiny Homes advertised the Bia from $109,000 ex GST at the turnkey stage, and the Athena and the Demeter from $139,000 ex GST with no stage stated.1 Central Coast Tiny Homes advertised its Altius 6 from $110,000 ex GST with no stage stated.2 Also in November 2026, Canberra Granny Flat Builders advertised prices for six designs, with Design 208 at $239,324.81 inc GST and Design 354 at $482,402.91 inc GST.34 Only one of these prices states a build stage, so the others do not state one.

Among the prices listed below, the lowest ex GST price is the MK Tiny Homes Bia from $109,000, and the highest are the MK Tiny Homes Athena and Demeter from $139,000, all observed in November 2026.1 The lowest inc GST price is Canberra Granny Flat Builders Design 208 at $239,324.81, and the highest is Design 354 at $482,402.91, both observed in November 2026.34 Central Coast Tiny Homes advertised its Altius 6 from $110,000 ex GST in the same month.2 The prices come from the pages of three builders.

Which prices state a GST basis and a build stage?

Each price below was observed in November 2026 and comes from the builder's own page. The table lists them in two groups, one for each GST basis. The stage column says what the builder states, and "Not stated" means the builder does not say.

Advertised from prices, ex GST, observed in November 2026:

BuilderStateModelFrom price, ex GSTStage
MK Tiny HomesVIC5Bia$109,0001Turnkey
Central Coast Tiny HomesNSW6Altius 6$110,0002Not stated
MK Tiny HomesVIC5Athena$139,0001Not stated
MK Tiny HomesVIC5Demeter$139,0001Not stated

Advertised prices, inc GST, observed in November 2026:

BuilderStateDesignPrice, inc GSTStage
Canberra Granny Flat BuildersACT7Design 208$239,324.813Not stated
Canberra Granny Flat BuildersACT7Design 120$245,006.558Not stated
Canberra Granny Flat BuildersACT7Design 130$247,554.629Not stated
Canberra Granny Flat BuildersACT7Design 278$376,463.9710Not stated
Canberra Granny Flat BuildersACT7Design 325$384,872.0911Not stated
Canberra Granny Flat BuildersACT7Design 354$482,402.914Not stated

The ACT base is the one Canberra Granny Flat Builders gives on its own site.7 The VIC base for MK Tiny Homes and the NSW base for Central Coast Tiny Homes come from the BestTinyHomes builder record.56

What does the one stated stage tell a buyer?

MK Tiny Homes lists the Bia from $109,000 ex GST at the turnkey stage, observed in November 2026.1 The same builder lists the Athena and the Demeter from $139,000 ex GST and does not state their stage.1

Central Coast Tiny Homes states that the Altius 6 is available for purchase with a deposit of 10 percent.2 The builder gives the length as 6 m.2

Which offers do not state a GST basis?

As checked on 5 November 2026, 15 public offers from 4 builders did not state whether GST is included.12 Those offers include 2 lock-up offers from 2 builders and 2 turnkey offers from 2 builders.13

What should a buyer ask before comparing prices?

The Altius 6 price is ex GST and the Canberra prices are inc GST.28 Only the Bia price states a stage.1 Ask each builder to put the GST basis, the stage and the inclusions in writing before comparing quotes.

  1. Shell stage

    Shell

    Structure and weatherproof envelope. No interior fit-out.

  2. Lockup stage

    Lockup

    Shell with windows and doors fitted and lockable. No interior fit-out.

  3. Turnkey stage

    Turnkey

    Finished inside with fixtures installed. Delivery, site works and connections are still separate.

Illustrative, not any builder's home. Builders differ on what each stage includes, so read the quote. Delivery, site works and connections are costed separately.

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised price the total cost of a tiny home?

Central Coast Tiny Homes lists the Altius 6 as priced from $110,000 ex GST, observed in November 2026, with the stage not stated.2 Ask each builder what a price includes, such as delivery, site work and connections.

Do these prices include GST?

The Altius 6 price is ex GST.2 The MK Tiny Homes prices are ex GST.1 The six Canberra Granny Flat Builders prices are inc GST.38910114

Where are these builders based?

Canberra Granny Flat Builders gives its base as ACT.7 The BestTinyHomes builder record gives the base of MK Tiny Homes as VIC and of Central Coast Tiny Homes as NSW.56 Ask each builder whether it delivers to your site.

What deposit does a builder ask for?

Central Coast Tiny Homes states the Altius 6 is available for purchase with a deposit of 10 percent.2 No deposit figure is recorded for the other designs.

Sources

  1. mktinyhomes.com.au mktinyhomes.com.au/our-range, read 5 November 2026
  2. ccth.com.au ccth.com.au/altius-6, read 5 November 2026
  3. canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au/design-pages/design-208, read 5 November 2026
  4. canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au/design-pages/design-354, read 5 November 2026
  5. mktinyhomes.com.au mktinyhomes.com.au, read 6 November 2026
  6. ccth.com.au ccth.com.au, read 6 November 2026
  7. canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au/contact-us, read 6 November 2026
  8. canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au/design-pages/design-120, read 5 November 2026
  9. canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au/design-pages/design-130, read 5 November 2026
  10. canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au/design-pages/design-278, read 5 November 2026
  11. canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au canberragrannyflatbuilders.com.au/design-pages/design-325, read 5 November 2026
  12. designerecotinyhomes.com.au designerecotinyhomes.com.au/4-8m-tiny-home, read 5 November 2026
  13. iconictinyhomes.com.au iconictinyhomes.com.au/tiny-homes/kakadu, read 5 November 2026

Updated 6 November 2026. Prices were taken from builder websites in November 2026.